Email Marketing for Agencies

MailerLite vs Kit for Agencies

Compare MailerLite vs Kit for agency seats, list-size pricing, billing traps and the point at which team access changes.

Updated Verified against vendor pricing 10 October 2026

The short answer

MailerLite is the winner for an agency that needs shared access and predictable published prices as its list grows. Kit is the runner-up for a free list of up to 10,000 subscribers, but its paid tiers make team access a Pro decision, and paid prices beyond 1,000 subscribers are not stated in the verified figures.

If you needChoose
Published prices at 1,000, 2,500, 5,000 and 10,000 subscribersMailerLite
Shared access on a paid plan without buying the top tierMailerLite Comfort
Unlimited user seats on a published paid tierMailerLite Power or Kit Pro
A free list allowance up to 10,000 subscribersKit Free
A five-person agency on Kit's paid plansKit Pro, subject to its published 1,000-subscriber price
MailerLite Power seats
Unlimited
Kit Free subscribers
10,000
MailerLite 10k Power
$129

Overview

For agencies, MailerLite is the winner and Kit is the runner-up. The mailerlite vs kit decision comes down to seats against list size: MailerLite publishes three seats on Comfort and unlimited seats on Power, while Kit treats its lower tiers as effectively single-user and publishes unlimited users only on Pro. MailerLite publishes paid prices at all four requested list sizes, whereas the verified Kit paid figures cover 1,000 subscribers only.

MailerLite is the safer buying guide recommendation when several staff members must share campaign work and the agency wants to model the bill before the list reaches its next tier. Kit remains a sensible runner-up when the free allowance is the priority, or when Pro's unlimited users and published 1,000-subscriber price match the workflow. This page covers Email Marketing for Agencies, the two tools, list-size pricing, seat and billing traps, who should stay free, and the final recommendation. For adjacent decisions, compare Kit vs GetResponse for agencies, the best email marketing platform for agencies, and the best email tool for multiple client accounts.

How we chose

The deciding question is not which product has the longer feature list. It is whether an agency can give the right people access without paying for a plan that is too large for its list. The comparison checks user seats, free-tier ceilings, billing language and cost at 1,000, 2,500, 5,000 and 10,000 subscribers.

Every price in this article was checked against the vendor's own pricing page on 10 October 2026, the date in the front matter. MailerLite's figures show billed-monthly prices and annual-equivalent monthly prices, with the page stating that annual billing saves 10%. Kit's verified paid figures are shown as billed yearly, with a promotional Pro price also recorded exactly as published. They are not silently converted into another currency or treated as a different billing period.

The seat comparison is deliberately conservative. MailerLite states two seats on Free, three on Comfort, and unlimited user seats on Power. Kit states unlimited users only on Pro, so the lower tiers should be treated as effectively single-user. Where an additional-user price, minimum seat rule, overage amount or list-size price is not stated in the verified notes, this guide says so rather than filling the gap with an estimate. The methodology behind that approach is available at our methodology.

MailerLite for agencies

Best for shared agency access MailerLite unlimited seats on Power

MailerLite suits a small agency that needs to put email production in the hands of more than one person without immediately moving to an enterprise arrangement. Free includes two user seats, Comfort includes three, and Power includes unlimited user seats.

Comfort is the middle choice for a team that needs more than the free plan. It starts at $12 per month, includes three user seats, and sends at 10 times the ceiling of the subscriber tier each month. The plan lists 50 automations, up to 10 websites or landing pages combined, 10 signup forms, and five digital products or bookings. Multivariate testing, campaign auto-resend, the AI writing assistant and smart sending are tied to Comfort and higher paid plans. Additional-user pricing is not stated, so a four-person team should not budget for a presumed seat add-on.

The pricing becomes concrete at the list sizes that matter to an agency. At 1,000 subscribers, Comfort is $19 billed monthly or $17.10 as the annual-equivalent monthly price. At 2,500 it is $33 or $29.70 annually equivalent; at 5,000 it is $49 or $44.10; and at 10,000 it is $89 or $80.10. Those are the prices to use when the agency needs three included seats and does not need the top tier's unlimited access.

Power is the cleanest answer when access matters more than a narrow feature upgrade. It starts at $25 per month and publishes unlimited user seats, unlimited monthly emails subject to MailerLite's fair-use policy, unlimited automations, landing pages, signup forms and digital products or bookings, plus multiple automation triggers. At the four list sizes, Power is $39, $49, $69 and $129 billed monthly, or $35.10, $44.10, $62.10 and $116.10 as annual-equivalent monthly prices.

Consider a three-person studio with 2,500 subscribers. Comfort costs $33 per month when billed monthly, or $29.70 as the annual-equivalent monthly price, and its three seats cover the team. Power costs $49 monthly or $44.10 annually equivalent, so the move to unlimited seats costs $16 monthly or $14.40 on the annual-equivalent figures. For a five-person agency at the same list size, Comfort's published three-seat count is not enough and its additional-user price is not stated; Power is the published plan that includes everyone for $49 monthly or $44.10 annually equivalent.

Kit for agencies

Best for a large free list Kit free up to 10,000 subscribers

Kit suits a creator-led agency, consultant or small studio that can operate with effectively one user on the lower tiers, or one that is willing to pay for Pro when several people need access. Its strongest buying point is the Free plan's list ceiling, not a broad set of published paid prices. A list can reach up to 10,000 subscribers on the $0 tier, which changes the usual agency calculation: the team may be able to delay paid list billing, but it still needs to examine who can work in the account.

Kit Free includes unlimited landing pages and forms, unlimited email broadcasts, audience tagging and segmentation, and the ability to sell digital products. The verified notes do not attach a numerical free user count, but they do say that only Pro is published as including unlimited users. Lower tiers should therefore be treated as effectively single-user. For an agency where an account lead writes campaigns and nobody else needs routine access, that can be acceptable. For a distributed production process, it is a constraint even while the list remains below 10,000.

Pro is published at $66 per month billed yearly for 1,000 subscribers, with a $50 per month promotional figure also displayed. It adds subscriber signals, engagement analytics, deliverability reporting and unlimited users. The distinction is central: Kit does publish an unlimited-user tier, but it is Pro, not Creator. The $33 monthly difference between the two published 1,000-subscriber prices is the visible cost of moving from Creator to Pro before considering any list-size change.

A five-person agency with 1,000 subscribers therefore has two very different Kit routes. Free keeps the list below the 10,000-subscriber ceiling, but the lower-tier access should be treated as effectively single-user. Creator is $33 per month billed yearly, but it should not be treated as a five-seat plan. Pro is $66 per month billed yearly, or the separately displayed $50 promotional figure, and is the only published tier here that includes unlimited users. The additional $33 on the billed-yearly figures is a team-access decision, not merely a feature-list upgrade.

The Kit pricing page
Kit pricing, captured 2 October 2026

MailerLite vs Kit pricing compared

The table below uses only the published figures verified for each requested list size. MailerLite shows billed-monthly and annual-equivalent monthly prices. Kit shows its $0 Free allowance and the paid prices verified at 1,000 subscribers; a paid figure at the other list sizes is not stated in the source notes.

Subscriber listMailerLite Comfort monthlyMailerLite Comfort annual-equivalent / monthMailerLite Power monthlyMailerLite Power annual-equivalent / monthKit CreatorKit Pro
1,000$19$17.10$39$35.10$33/month billed yearly$66/month billed yearly, $50 promotional
2,500$33$29.70$49$44.10not statednot stated
5,000$49$44.10$69$62.10not statednot stated
10,000$89$80.10$129$116.10not statednot stated

The seat and billing traps

The first trap is treating a free subscriber ceiling as a team plan. Kit Free supports up to 10,000 subscribers and includes a substantial set of publishing features, but the verified notes say only Pro includes unlimited users. Lower tiers should be treated as effectively single-user. That means an agency can have a large audience and still face an access decision before it faces a list-price decision.

The second trap is confusing MailerLite's three Comfort seats with unlimited access. Comfort is a good fit for a three-person studio at the stated list sizes, but the additional-user price is not stated. A five-person team should not multiply a presumed seat charge or assume the fourth and fifth users are free. Power is the published MailerLite tier with unlimited user seats, so the honest comparison is its full plan price, not a made-up Comfort add-on.

The third trap is comparing the annual and monthly columns as if they were the same commitment. MailerLite states that annual billing saves 10%, and its annual-equivalent prices are $17.10 at 1,000 subscribers, $29.70 at 2,500, $44.10 at 5,000 and $80.10 at 10,000 on Comfort. Power's corresponding figures are $35.10, $44.10, $62.10 and $116.10. The billed-monthly figures are higher, so a short client project and a long-running agency program may make different choices even before seats are counted.

Kit's published language is different. Creator is $33 per month billed yearly, or $390 per year, for 1,000 subscribers. Pro is $66 per month billed yearly, with a $50 per month promotional figure displayed for 1,000 subscribers. Kit also states that annual billing saves 17%, but the verified notes do not provide a complete paid price table for the other requested list sizes. Do not turn the 17% statement into a guessed quote for 2,500, 5,000 or 10,000 subscribers.

The fifth trap is assuming overage rules. MailerLite states that exceeding a paid subscriber tier automatically moves the account to the next pricing tier and charges the account. Exceeding Comfort's monthly email limit can also trigger an upgrade. Kit's verified notes do not state a numerical paid overage amount or a separate additional-user charge. There is no sound basis here for adding a Kit surcharge, but there is also no basis for assuming excess usage costs nothing.

Who should not buy this

Stay on MailerLite Free when the audience is no more than 250 subscribers, 2,500 monthly emails are sufficient, two user seats are enough, and the account can work within three automations, one website, one landing page and three signup forms. Do not remain there because the price is $0 if the list or sending pattern already exceeds those published limits.

Stay on Kit Free when the list is up to 10,000 subscribers, the team can work with effectively single-user access, and its unlimited forms, landing pages and broadcasts cover the job. The free plan is a strong reason not to buy a paid Kit tier simply to unlock a larger list. It is not a strong reason to accept a shared-access arrangement that nobody can manage safely.

Do not buy MailerLite Comfort for a four-person or five-person studio on the assumption that an extra seat will have a routine price. The additional-user price is not stated. Choose Power only when its unlimited seats, unlimited automations or unlimited monthly emails subject to fair use solve a real workflow problem.

Buy nothing while the agency is choosing a tool based on an unverified 2,500, 5,000 or 10,000 subscriber Kit quote. The correct next step is to confirm the current paid price and access terms, not to carry a number from the 1,000-subscriber row into a larger budget.

Our verdict: mailerlite vs kit for agencies

MailerLite wins for most agencies because it publishes a usable seat path and prices at all four list sizes in this comparison. Comfort includes three user seats, and Power publishes unlimited user seats. At 2,500 subscribers, Power is $49 billed monthly or $44.10 as the annual-equivalent monthly price; at 10,000, it is $129 or $116.10. A growing agency can see the cost of shared access rather than guessing at a seat add-on.

Kit is the runner-up and the better free-tier choice. Free is $0 for up to 10,000 subscribers, with unlimited landing pages and forms, unlimited broadcasts, tagging and segmentation, and digital-product selling. That is compelling for a solo operator or an agency that can genuinely keep work in one account. Creator is $33 per month billed yearly at 1,000 subscribers, while Pro is $66 per month billed yearly, with a $50 promotional figure displayed, and is the only published Kit tier here with unlimited users.

The difference costs a growing agency in two ways. MailerLite's move from Comfort to Power costs $16 monthly at 2,500 subscribers and $40 monthly at 10,000 on billed-monthly prices, with unlimited seats included. Kit's move from Creator to Pro at 1,000 subscribers costs $33 per month on the billed-yearly figures and changes the published user position from effectively single-user to unlimited users. If the list is larger than 1,000, confirm Kit pricing before choosing it. If the team needs shared access and a modelled list-size bill now, choose MailerLite.

Frequently asked questions

Which is better in mailerlite vs kit for an agency?

MailerLite is better for most agencies that need several people to share access and want published prices at 1,000, 2,500, 5,000 and 10,000 subscribers. Kit is better when a free list of up to 10,000 subscribers matters most and effectively single-user access is workable, or when Kit Pro's unlimited users fit the budget at its verified 1,000-subscriber price.

How much does MailerLite cost at 1,000 subscribers?

MailerLite Comfort costs $19 per month billed monthly, or $17.10 as the annual-equivalent monthly price, at 1,000 subscribers. Power costs $39 billed monthly, or $35.10 as the annual-equivalent monthly price, and includes unlimited user seats.

How much does Kit cost for 1,000 subscribers?

Kit Creator is published at $33 per month billed yearly, or $390 per year, for 1,000 subscribers. Kit Pro is published at $66 per month billed yearly, with a $50 per month promotional figure also displayed; Pro is the only published Kit tier in these notes that includes unlimited users.

Does MailerLite have unlimited user seats?

Yes. MailerLite Power publishes unlimited user seats, while Free includes two seats and Comfort includes three seats. The additional-user price for the plans where it might matter is not stated, so a team should not add an assumed seat surcharge to its budget.

Does Kit Free really allow 10,000 subscribers?

Yes. Kit Free is listed at $0 and allows up to 10,000 subscribers. It includes unlimited landing pages and forms, unlimited email broadcasts, audience tagging and segmentation, and digital-product selling, but the verified notes say only Pro includes unlimited users, so lower tiers should be treated as effectively single-user.

What does MailerLite Power cost at 2,500 and 10,000 subscribers?

At 2,500 subscribers, MailerLite Power costs $49 per month billed monthly or $44.10 as the annual-equivalent monthly price. At 10,000 subscribers, it costs $129 billed monthly or $116.10 as the annual-equivalent monthly price.

Are Kit prices stated at 2,500, 5,000 and 10,000 subscribers?

No. The verified Kit paid figures in this comparison are stated for 1,000 subscribers only, so the Creator and Pro prices at 2,500, 5,000 and 10,000 are not stated here. Kit Free is still published at $0 for up to 10,000 subscribers, but that free-tier ceiling should not be used to infer paid pricing.