Email Marketing for Agencies

Kit Review for Small Agencies

A verified Kit review for small agencies covering free limits, Creator and Pro pricing, users, annual billing, and client-list fit.

Updated Verified against vendor pricing 11 October 2026

The short answer

Kit is a strong low-cost choice for an agency sending to its own audience, because Free reaches 10,000 subscribers and Creator adds paid automation features. It is a weaker fit for several client lists, while Pro is the only tier verified as including unlimited users.

If you needChoose
A free home for one owned newsletterKit Free, up to 10,000 subscribers (opens in a new tab)
Paid automation for a small owned listKit Creator, $39 monthly standing price (opens in a new tab)
Unlimited users on a Kit planKit Pro, $79 monthly standing price (opens in a new tab)
Unlimited seats with published prices at 1,000 subscribersMailerLite Power, $39 monthly (opens in a new tab)
A defined three-user starting planGetResponse Starter, €16 monthly (opens in a new tab)

Check current pricing at the source

Every figure in this guide was read from the vendor's own pricing page on the date stamped above. Vendors change plans without notice, so confirm the number before you commit.

Free subscriber cap
10,000
Creator annual price
$390/year
Pro standing price
$79/month
Tools compared
3

Overview

Kit is the winner for a small agency's own newsletter, while MailerLite is the runner-up for a team that needs broad access. This kit review finds that Kit Free reaches up to 10,000 subscribers at $0. Creator is the paid step for automation, while Pro is the only Kit tier in the verified material that includes unlimited users. MailerLite Power is clearer for collaborative client work because it publishes unlimited seats and prices at 1,000 subscribers.

Kit is an email publishing platform for forms, landing pages, broadcasts, tagging, segmentation, automations and digital products. Its product character matters: it is built for a creator or publisher who owns an audience. That suits a consultancy newsletter, a studio lead magnet or an agency's own publication. It is not a verified client-sub-account system, and the permitted pricing files do not state a client sub-list allowance.

This page answers whether Kit can send for the business, what the tiers cost as the list grows, and how access changes once more than one person needs entry. It compares Kit with MailerLite and GetResponse. See the Email Marketing for Agencies hub for the wider category.

How we chose

The comparison focuses on the decisions that change a small firm's bill: free-plan limits, subscriber pricing, named features, included users, annual versus monthly billing, and the difference between account access and client-list separation. Every price, limit and feature claim was checked against the vendor's own pricing page on 11 October 2026.

Kit Creator and Pro have separate standing, annual-display and promotional labels, so those figures remain distinct. Currency stays in the verified form: GetResponse displayed EUR and separately quoted a US Starter reference, while MailerLite displayed USD. Unstated numbers are not estimated.

Kit review for small agencies

Best for an agency's own audience Kit Free reaches 10,000 subscribers; Pro includes unlimited users

Kit suits an agency that owns the audience and wants to publish without an immediate subscription bill. Free costs $0 per month and covers up to 10,000 subscribers. It includes unlimited landing pages and forms, unlimited email broadcasts, audience tagging and segmentation, and selling digital products or subscriptions. For a solo consultant, specialist studio or small agency newsletter, that is substantial room before paid features become necessary.

The free allowance is a subscriber cap, not a team licence. The current verified pricing page states 1 user for Free. A 1,000-subscriber studio with one person responsible for hygiene, approvals and sending can therefore stay at $0. A second person cannot be assumed to fit simply because the list is far below 10,000.

Creator is the paid option when the agency needs more campaign machinery. Its standing price is $39 per month for up to 1,000 subscribers. The annual view records $390 billed yearly and displays $33 per month. Creator includes 2 users, unlimited visual automations, unlimited sequences, A/B testing, removal of Kit branding, SMS marketing, integrations and 24/7 support.

A two-person studio with 1,000 subscribers on Creator pays $390 for the year when billed yearly. The same studio can use the $39 standing monthly rate instead. Those are different billing choices, not interchangeable labels. Creator is a reasonable fit when automation matters and two named users cover the owner plus one collaborator.

Pro is the tier for teams that need access as well as reporting. Its standing price for the smallest displayed subscriber tier is $79 per month. The standard annual view displays $66 per month equivalent, but the verified source does not publish a clean standard annual Pro total. Kit currently shows a $593 first-year Pro promotion, displayed as $50 per month. That is a promotional first-year amount, not the standing price, and it renews at the standard rate after the first year.

Pro adds subscriber signals, engagement analytics and deliverability reporting, and it includes unlimited users. A five-person studio with 1,000 subscribers on Pro therefore has a standing monthly scenario of $79, with the $593 first-year promotion recorded separately. The $66 annual display is useful for understanding the page, but it must not be turned into an unverified annual invoice. Pro solves the team-access question, not the client-separation question.

The Kit pricing page
Kit pricing, captured 2 October 2026

Kit's limitation is its product character. It is a creator and publisher platform first, not a verified multi-client operating layer. The permitted files do not state a client sub-account allowance, separate client billing or client-level permissions. An agency can send on behalf of its own business, but it should not infer that three client audiences become three protected workspaces because Pro has unlimited users.

MailerLite

Best for collaborative agency work MailerLite Power $39 monthly at 1,000 subscribers with unlimited seats

MailerLite is the clearer alternative when several people need a shared workspace. At up to 1,000 subscribers, Comfort costs $19 per month or $17.10 per month billed yearly and includes 3 seats, 50 automations, up to 10 websites and landing pages combined, 10 signup forms, and 5 digital products or bookings.

Power is the closer comparison with Kit Pro. At up to 1,000 subscribers, it costs $39 per month or $35.10 per month billed yearly and includes unlimited user seats, unlimited monthly emails, unlimited automations, unlimited landing pages and signup forms, and unlimited digital products and bookings. A five-person studio on Power pays $39 monthly billed monthly, and all five people fit within the published seat allowance. Comfort costs less, but its 3-seat limit does not cover that team.

MailerLite makes list growth easier to budget. Its verified USD table states Comfort at $33 monthly for 2,500 subscribers, $49 at 5,000 and $89 at 10,000. Power is $49, $69 and $129 at those sizes. These published bands help forecasting, but they do not prove separate client lists.

Free costs $0 up to 250 subscribers, with 2 seats, 2,500 monthly emails and 3 automations. It is a useful test but not an option for the 1,000-subscriber scenario. MailerLite's weakness is the need to watch subscriber tiers and sending rules as the account grows. The verified notes say exceeding a paid subscriber tier moves the account up and charges it, while no additional-user price is stated.

GetResponse

Best for a defined small-team allowance GetResponse Starter 3 users at the verified 1,000-contact price

GetResponse suits an agency that wants a named user count and a path from a basic workflow to more advanced campaign work. At 1,000 contacts, Starter is shown at €16 per month monthly or €13.12 per month billed yearly, and includes 3 users, unlimited monthly sends, 1 automation workflow, landing pages, forms, AI tools limited to 3 uses and a free custom domain on yearly plans. The page served EUR during verification. Its FAQ separately quotes a US Starter reference of $19 per month, so this review does not convert or merge those figures.

A three-person agency on Starter pays the verified €16 monthly figure at 1,000 contacts. That fits an owner, account manager and campaign specialist, but the one-workflow ceiling can matter when separate client journeys are needed. Starter addresses a defined access question without proving a multi-client structure.

Marketer at 1,000 contacts costs €54 per month monthly or €44.28 per month billed yearly, with up to 5 users, unlimited automation workflows, sales funnels and abandoned-cart recovery. A five-person agency has a named scenario at €54 monthly. Creator costs €62 per month monthly or €50.84 per month billed yearly, also with up to 5 users, and adds webinars for up to 100 attendees, a course builder for up to 500 students and paid newsletters.

GetResponse's weakness is visibility beyond the first list size. The verified files provide figures at 1,000 contacts but do not state prices for 2,500, 5,000 or 10,000 contacts. Do not carry the 1,000-contact price into a larger-list forecast.

The GetResponse pricing page
GetResponse pricing, captured 2 October 2026

Included users are not client workspaces. Starter's 3 users and Marketer or Creator's up to 5 users describe account access, not separate audience ownership or permissions. Confirm the account structure if each client needs a distinct audience and offboarding path.

Kit, MailerLite and GetResponse compared

Caption: verified starting prices, billing labels and access rules for the 1,000-subscriber or contact scenario.

Tool and plan1,000-list pricePublished usersAgency-relevant inclusion
Kit Free$01 userUp to 10,000 subscribers; broadcasts, forms and segmentation
Kit Creator$39 monthly standing; $390 billed yearly2 usersUnlimited visual automations and sequences
Kit Pro$79 monthly standing; $66 annual equivalent; $593 first-year promotionUnlimited usersEngagement analytics and deliverability reporting
MailerLite Comfort$19 monthly; $17.10 billed yearly3 seats50 automations and 10 signup forms
MailerLite Power$39 monthly; $35.10 billed yearlyUnlimited seatsUnlimited automations and monthly emails
GetResponse Starter€16 monthly; €13.12 billed yearly3 users1 automation workflow and unlimited monthly sends
GetResponse Marketer€54 monthly; €44.28 billed yearlyUp to 5 usersUnlimited automation workflows
GetResponse Creator€62 monthly; €50.84 billed yearlyUp to 5 usersWebinars, courses and paid newsletters

At 1,000 subscribers, Kit has the lowest starting price because Free remains $0, but only one user is stated. Creator and MailerLite Power both show a $39 monthly figure, yet Creator publishes 2 users while Power publishes unlimited seats. GetResponse starts higher in EUR but names three users on Starter and up to five on its upper plans.

The decision changes when a list contains several clients. Subscriber capacity measures audience size, while seats measure account access. None of the verified rows proves client sub-lists, so an agency needing client ownership, approvals, permissions or offboarding should compare separate client accounts before consolidating audiences.

The seat and billing traps

First, separate audience capacity from team capacity. Kit Free reaches 10,000 subscribers but publishes 1 user. Creator publishes 2 users, and Pro publishes unlimited users. The list can fit comfortably while the team is outside the access model.

Second, name the people before choosing the plan. One operator can run Kit Free at $0 for 1,000 subscribers. Two people have a verified Creator scenario at $390 billed yearly or $39 standing monthly. Five people need unlimited users, such as Kit Pro or MailerLite Power, or a plan naming up to five users, such as GetResponse Marketer or Creator.

Third, keep billing labels intact. Kit Creator is $39 standing monthly and $390 billed yearly, with $33 displayed in the annual view. Pro is $79 standing monthly, shows a $66 annual equivalent and currently displays a promotional $593 first-year amount as $50 per month. The standard annual Pro total is unverified, so it must not be calculated or presented as a quote.

Fourth, do not compare currencies as if they were interchangeable. MailerLite's figures are USD. GetResponse displayed EUR, while its FAQ separately quoted $19 monthly for US Starter at 1,000 subscribers. Both are published, but no conversion belongs in this review.

Fifth, model growth only where a figure exists. MailerLite publishes Power at $49 monthly for 2,500 subscribers, $69 for 5,000 and $129 for 10,000. Kit paid prices at those sizes and GetResponse prices above 1,000 contacts are not stated, so a 1,000-contact quote is not a larger-list forecast.

Sixth, seats do not create client sub-lists. Unlimited users let more people access an account. They do not state separate client ownership or workspaces for Kit, MailerLite or GetResponse. This is the main reason Kit does not fit an agency that needs client sub-lists in one confirmed workspace.

Who should not buy this

Do not buy a paid Kit tier simply because the agency has a client. If it owns one newsletter, one person runs the workflow and the list stays under 10,000 subscribers, Kit Free may be enough. Establish ownership, consent, approvals and list hygiene before paying for more features.

Do not use Kit Free for a team needing more than the stated 1 user. If two people need access, Creator's 2 users and $390 annual amount provide a named scenario. If the team is larger, Pro is the verified Kit tier with unlimited users, but that still does not confirm client sub-lists.

Do not buy Pro on the basis of the $50 display without recording that it is a first-year promotion. The $593 first-year amount is not the standing $79 monthly price, and the standard annual total is not stated in the verified source.

Do not use the 1,000-contact GetResponse price as a larger-list forecast, and do not choose MailerLite Comfort for five people when its published 3-seat allowance is the blocker. Buy nothing until the agency knows whether it needs one owned audience or several client-owned lists.

Our verdict

Choose Kit Free when one person sends for the agency's own business and the list stays under 10,000 subscribers. It is the strongest answer to “is Kit free?” because the $0 plan includes forms, broadcasts, tagging, segmentation and digital-product features.

Choose Kit Creator when a two-person studio needs unlimited visual automations, sequences, testing, SMS marketing, integrations and support. The 1,000-subscriber scenario is $39 standing monthly or $390 billed yearly, with 2 users stated. Choose Kit Pro when unlimited users and reporting justify the $79 standing monthly price, while keeping its $593 first-year promotion separate.

Choose MailerLite Power when several agency staff need a published unlimited-seat rule. Choose GetResponse Starter when three users and one workflow fit the immediate 1,000-contact need, or Marketer and Creator when up to five users and their named features justify the higher EUR prices. Kit remains the better buy for one owned publication, not for an agency that needs client sub-lists.

For that client-account decision, read the Kit vs GetResponse comparison and the best email tool for multiple client accounts, then use the methodology to see why an unstated limit stays unstated.

Frequently asked questions

What does this kit review say about agencies?

Yes, if the agency sends for its own business or is deciding whether one owned audience can run on Kit. It is less suitable when several clients need separate lists, because the verified files do not state a client sub-account allowance.

Is Kit free for a small agency?

Kit Free costs $0 per month and reaches up to 10,000 subscribers. The verified pricing page states 1 user, so it is best treated as a solo-operator allowance rather than a confirmed multi-person workspace.

What does Kit cost at 1,000 subscribers?

Free is $0 up to 10,000 subscribers. Creator is $39 standing monthly or $390 billed yearly, while Pro is $79 standing monthly, shows a $66 annual equivalent and currently displays a promotional $593 first-year amount.

Does Kit Creator include more than one user?

Yes. The verified Kit pricing page states 2 users for Creator at the up-to-1,000-subscriber tier. It is not an unlimited-user plan, so a larger team should examine Pro or a verified alternative.

Which Kit tier includes unlimited users?

Kit Pro is the tier verified as including unlimited users. That answers account access, not client sub-lists, separate workspaces or client-level permissions.

What is the difference between Kit's monthly and annual prices?

Creator lists $39 standing monthly and $390 billed yearly, with $33 displayed in the annual view. Pro lists $79 standing monthly, a $66 standard annual equivalent and a promotional $593 first-year amount displayed as $50 monthly; the standard annual total is unverified.

Can Kit manage several client lists in one account?

The permitted verified files do not state a Kit client-sub-account or client-sub-list allowance. An agency should not infer separate client ownership from the subscriber cap or unlimited Pro users, and should compare separate client accounts before consolidating audiences.