CRM for Agencies and Consultancies
Pipedrive Review for Small Agencies
Pipedrive pricing, plan differences, e-signatures and four, five and ten-seat costs for small agencies, with verified alternatives.
Updated Verified against vendor pricing 11 October 2026
The short answer
Pipedrive is worth considering for a small agency that wants a paid, pipeline-first CRM and can price every required seat. Growth is the practical starting point at $39 per seat per month equivalent when billed annually, but Premium may be the real fit when contract e-signatures are required.
| If you need | Choose |
|---|---|
| A paid CRM built around a visible pipeline | Pipedrive Lite or Growth (opens in a new tab) |
| Automations, subscriptions and scheduling | Pipedrive Growth (opens in a new tab) |
| Contract e-signatures included in the plan | Pipedrive Premium or Ultimate (opens in a new tab) |
| A continuing free CRM for a tiny team | Zoho CRM Free (opens in a new tab) |
| The lowest verified annual seat among these options | HubSpot Starter (opens in a new tab) |
Check current pricing at the source
- Check current HubSpot pricing (opens in a new tab)
- Check current Pipedrive pricing (opens in a new tab)
- Check current Zoho CRM pricing (opens in a new tab)
- Check current Freshsales pricing (opens in a new tab)
Every figure in this guide was read from the vendor's own pricing page on the date stamped above. Vendors change plans without notice, so confirm the number before you commit.
- Growth annual seat
- $39
- Annual Pipedrive tiers
- 4
- Zoho CRM free users
- 3
- Five-seat Growth
- $2,340/year
Overview
This Pipedrive review finds a clear answer for a small agency: Pipedrive is the better fit when a paid, pipeline-first workflow matters more than a free starting point, while HubSpot is the stronger value test for a team that fits its free limit or wants the lower verified annual paid seat. Pipedrive's annual-billing equivalents run from $14 for Lite to $79 for Ultimate per seat, so the right plan matters more than the entry headline.
Pipedrive suits a consultancy, design studio or other small agency that needs a shared commercial pipeline. Growth adds email sync with tracking, automations, subscriptions, forecast reports and a meeting scheduler. Premium adds lead generation and routing, custom scoring and contracts with built-in e-signatures. The key comparison is the plan boundary and the resulting seat bill.
A five-person studio on Growth pays $2,340 for a year before add-ons. Four seats cost $1,872, while ten seats reach $4,680. That compounding is the central buying question, not a footnote to the $14 Lite headline.
For the wider category, see the CRM for Agencies and Consultancies hub, HubSpot vs Pipedrive for agencies, and the best CRM for a 5-person consultancy.
How we chose
The test asks four practical questions: can the agency use the workflow at the selected tier, are contract e-signatures included or an add-on, what does the annual seat bill become at four, five and ten users, and does a free alternative change the decision?
Every price in this article was checked against the vendor's own pricing page on 11 October 2026. Pipedrive's monthly prices could not be displayed during that check, so only annual-billing per-seat equivalents and annual per-seat totals are quoted for Pipedrive. No monthly Pipedrive seat figure is inferred from its stated annual saving. The site's methodology explains why a missing figure stays missing.
A free tier is a user-cap decision, not proof of company-wide access. Add-ons belong in the buying decision, while unstated limits and billing units remain purchase questions.
Pipedrive for small agencies
Best for a paid pipeline-first workflow Pipedrive Lite at $14 per seat per month equivalent annually
Pipedrive suits a small agency ready to pay for the users who need a paid pipeline workflow. It has no free tier. Its 14-day free trial with no credit card is a test window, not a permanent $0 workspace.
The four plans are easiest to budget as annual-billing equivalents: Lite is $14, or $168 per seat per year; Growth is $39, or $468; Premium is $59, or $708; and Ultimate is $79, or $948 per seat per year. The corresponding month-to-month prices are not verified here.
Lite is the entry point for a team that needs a basic paid route. Growth adds email sync with tracking, automations, subscriptions, forecast reports and a meeting scheduler. Those additions make Growth the practical starting point when the agency is managing recurring commercial work rather than only recording opportunities.
Premium adds lead generation and routing, custom scoring, and contracts with built-in e-signatures. Ultimate adds sandbox testing and extended phone support. The e-signature answer is decisive: Premium and Ultimate bundle contract e-signatures, while Lite and Growth treat e-signatures as available through the Smart Docs add-on. An agency sending agreements regularly may therefore need Premium even if Growth first appears sufficient.
The listed extras are Projects from $16, Campaigns from $13.33, LeadBooster from $32.50, and Smart Docs from $32.50. Web Visitors is also listed from $41. The verified notes do not say whether these add-on prices are per seat or per account, so the team should confirm the billing unit before multiplying anything. A studio that needs two add-ons is no longer evaluating the headline plan alone.
A five-person studio on Growth pays $2,340 for a year, calculated as five seats at $468 per seat per year. That is a $195 monthly equivalent on annual billing, not a verified month-to-month price. Lite costs $840 for the year, Premium $3,540, and Ultimate $4,740.

Choose Lite for the basic workflow, Growth for automation and scheduling, Premium for included e-signatures, and Ultimate only when its additions have a clear role. Do not approve from the $14 entry figure if the real workflow starts higher.
HubSpot as an alternative
Best for a free start or lower verified annual seat HubSpot Starter is $7 per seat per month annually
HubSpot is the first alternative when an agency wants to avoid a paid commitment. Its Free tier is $0 for up to 2 users. The limit has changed historically, so it should be checked again before a team relies on it. A five-person studio cannot treat that cap as whole-team access.
HubSpot Starter is $7 per seat per month with annual billing and $20 per seat per month with monthly billing. The verified plan notes include 500 HubSpot credits and 1,000 marketing contacts. They do not state a Starter seat cap, overage price or additional usage rules.
Five annual-billed Starter seats cost $35 per month equivalent, or $420 across a year. HubSpot wins the free-start and lower annual-seat tests; Pipedrive remains relevant for its named paid-plan additions.

Zoho CRM as an alternative
Best for a continuing free three-user pilot Zoho CRM Free is forever free for 3 users
Zoho CRM changes the starting question because its Free edition is forever free for 3 users. Verified inclusions are contacts, follow-up reminders, workflow automation, up to 10 custom email templates, tasks, meetings and calls, data import, standard reports, 5,000 API calls per day and mobile apps. That can suit a founder, account lead and delivery partner testing a shared process.
A four-person studio has crossed the free cap. A three-person team can remain at $0 if the inclusions support its process and someone owns the records.
Zoho's paid editions are displayed in local currency in the verified check, so this article does not quote a USD standard-edition figure. Zoho CRM Plus starts at $20 per user per month in USD, and the page states no contracts with monthly or yearly billing. That is a CRM Plus starting point, not a claimed price for every standard Zoho CRM edition.
Freshsales as an alternative
Best for a low-cost paid annual workflow Freshsales Growth is $9 per user per month annually
Freshsales offers a free pilot and a low annual paid seat. Free is $0 for up to 3 users. Growth is $9 per user per month billed annually, Pro is $39, and Enterprise is $59 per user per month billed annually. Growth lists Kanban view, contact lifecycle stages, chat, email, phone, email templates, custom fields and basic workflows.
Freshsales Growth costs $45 per month equivalent annually for five users, or $540 for the year. That is much lower than Pipedrive Growth's $2,340 annual total for the same five seats. It is not a universal verdict: it shows how quickly Pipedrive's paid workflow premium compounds when every collaborator needs access.
Freshsales Pro adds contact scoring, deal insights, custom sales activities, territory management and sales sequences. Enterprise adds forecasting insights, field-level permissions, custom modules, sandbox and audit logs. Numeric contact, deal and email caps beyond Free are not stated. Branded documents are $19 per user per month and Freddy AI Agent is $49 per 100 sessions.
CRM pricing compared
The table uses annual-billing equivalents or annual totals where the verified source provides them. It does not invent Pipedrive month-to-month prices. Zoho CRM Plus is shown separately from standard Zoho CRM because the verified USD figure is a starting price for Plus.
| Tool and plan | Annual price per seat | Five-seat annual cost or equivalent | Free access |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pipedrive Lite | $14 equivalent, $168/year | $840/year | No free tier |
| Pipedrive Growth | $39 equivalent, $468/year | $2,340/year | No free tier |
| Pipedrive Premium | $59 equivalent, $708/year | $3,540/year | No free tier |
| Pipedrive Ultimate | $79 equivalent, $948/year | $4,740/year | No free tier |
| HubSpot Starter | $7 annual seat | $420/year | Free up to 2 users |
| Zoho CRM Free | $0 | $0 for 3 users | Forever free for 3 users |
| Freshsales Growth | $9 annual seat | $540/year | Free up to 3 users |
Pipedrive has a defined paid progression, but five Growth seats cost more than five HubSpot Starter or Freshsales Growth seats. Zoho CRM can be $0 for three users, so a very small team should test its free inclusions first.
Pipedrive can be justified when a higher tier removes a manual handoff. Premium's bundled e-signatures may be more relevant than a cheaper plan plus an add-on.
The seat and billing traps
The first trap is multiplying the wrong plan. The annual equivalent rises from $14 on Lite to $39 on Growth, a $300 per-seat annual difference. At five seats, that is the difference between $840 on Lite and $2,340 on Growth, before any add-on.
The second trap is undercounting people. On Growth, four seats cost $1,872 per year, five cost $2,340, and ten cost $4,680. The fifth seat adds $468 a year; moving from five to ten adds $2,340. Headcount growth repeats the full annual seat charge.
The third trap is comparing an annual equivalent with monthly cash flow. Pipedrive's displayed annual figures are $14, $39, $59 and $79, with annual per-seat totals of $168, $468, $708 and $948. Monthly billing prices could not be displayed and are not quoted.
The fourth trap is ignoring the feature that sets the tier. Lite does not answer a need for Growth's automations, subscriptions or meeting scheduler. Growth does not bundle contract e-signatures. Premium and Ultimate do, while Lite and Growth need the Smart Docs add-on for that capability. The feature boundary should be priced before the plan is approved.
The fifth trap is leaving extras out of the approval. Pipedrive lists Projects from $16, Campaigns from $13.33, LeadBooster from $32.50 and Smart Docs from $32.50. The billing unit is not stated, so confirm it before finalising the total. Two extras can change the comparison.
The sixth trap is treating free alternatives as unlimited team products. HubSpot Free is up to 2 users. Zoho CRM Free and Freshsales Free are up to 3 users. A four-person team has crossed every free boundary listed here, while a five-person team needs a paid-seat comparison. Free access can be valuable for a small pilot, but it should not conceal who is excluded.
The seventh trap is assuming a competitor's low seat price answers the whole workflow. HubSpot Starter lists 500 credits and 1,000 marketing contacts. Freshsales has unstated numeric limits beyond Free, while Zoho CRM Plus starts at $20 per user per month and standard Zoho's USD price was not displayed.
An approval sheet should list seats, plan, annual total, add-ons and whether e-signatures are bundled or bought through Smart Docs.
Who should not buy this
Pipedrive is not automatically right for every small agency. These cases point to a free pilot, a cheaper alternative or no subscription.
- Do not buy Pipedrive yet if a continuing free workspace is essential. Its 14-day no-card trial tests the product but does not solve ongoing cost.
- Choose Zoho CRM Free when three users can own the process and its stated inclusions are enough.
- Test HubSpot Free when two users can run the process and the current free limit fits. Check the limit again because it has changed historically.
- Do not price Lite when automations, subscriptions, tracked email, forecasting or scheduling are required. Compare Growth instead.
- Do not price Growth when contract e-signatures are decisive. Compare Premium or Ultimate with the Smart Docs route for Lite and Growth.
- Do not approve two add-ons by memory. Confirm their billing unit before adding Projects, Campaigns, LeadBooster or Smart Docs.
- Buy nothing for now if nobody owns the pipeline, next action or signed agreement. A paid seat cannot create that operating habit.
First name the users and the decision feature. If three people can use free access, Pipedrive is hard to justify on price alone. If five need Growth, compare its annual total with HubSpot Starter and Freshsales Growth rather than hiding the decision under Lite.
Our verdict: pipedrive review
Pipedrive is worth it for a small agency that wants a paid pipeline workflow and will use the plan additions it is buying. Growth is the practical centre at $39 per seat per month equivalent annually, but five seats cost $2,340 for the year, so it is not a low-cost default once the whole team needs access.
Choose Premium at $59 per seat per month equivalent annually when contracts with built-in e-signatures decide the purchase. Choose Ultimate at $79 only when sandbox testing or extended phone support matters. Lite at $14 is right only when the basic paid workflow is sufficient.
HubSpot is the better value starting point for a team that fits its up-to-2-user Free tier or wants its $7 annual Starter seat. Zoho CRM is the better free comparison for three users, and Freshsales Growth is the lower verified annual paid benchmark at $9 per user per month. Pipedrive wins only when its required workflow features justify the premium.
Frequently asked questions
Is this Pipedrive review positive for small agencies?
Yes, with conditions. It suits an agency that wants a paid pipeline workflow and can name its additions, but the no-free-tier policy and per-seat bill reduce its appeal for a tiny team.
How much is Pipedrive pricing for a five-person team?
Five annual-billed Lite seats cost $840 for the year, Growth costs $2,340, Premium costs $3,540 and Ultimate costs $4,740. These use verified annual per-seat totals and do not state unverified month-to-month prices.
Is Pipedrive worth it for a four-person studio?
It can be, when the team will use a paid pipeline and the required plan is clear. Four Growth seats cost $1,872 per year, so the studio should compare that total with free limits and annual paid alternatives.
What is the Pipedrive Lite vs Growth difference?
Lite is $14 per seat per month equivalent annually, while Growth is $39. Growth adds email sync with tracking, automations, subscriptions, forecast reports and a meeting scheduler.
Does Pipedrive have a free tier?
No. Pipedrive offers a 14-day free trial with no credit card, but it does not publish a continuing free tier. Zoho CRM is forever free for 3 users, while HubSpot Free covers up to 2 and Freshsales Free up to 3.
Which Pipedrive plans include contract e-signatures?
Premium and Ultimate include contract e-signatures. Lite and Growth can access them through the Smart Docs add-on, listed from $32.50, so e-signatures can change the correct plan.
What Pipedrive add-ons should an agency budget for?
The listed starting prices are Projects from $16, Campaigns from $13.33, LeadBooster from $32.50 and Smart Docs from $32.50. The billing unit is not stated in the verified notes, so confirm it before finalising the total.
Is Pipedrive cheaper than HubSpot, Zoho CRM or Freshsales?
Not on the verified annual examples. Five Pipedrive Growth seats cost $2,340 for the year, compared with $420 for five HubSpot Starter seats and $540 for five Freshsales Growth seats, while Zoho CRM Free is $0 for three users. Pipedrive can still be the better operational fit when its required additions are worth the premium.