CRM for Agencies and Consultancies
Pipedrive Alternatives for Small Agencies
Compare Pipedrive alternatives for free tiers, annual seat costs, team-size maths and a safer migration from Pipedrive.
Updated Verified against vendor pricing 11 October 2026
The short answer
Zoho CRM is the best free Pipedrive alternative for a three-user agency, while Freshsales is the strongest low-cost paid alternative once more people need access. HubSpot is the lower verified annual seat price, but its free tier is published for up to 2 users and the cap has changed before.
| If you need | Choose |
|---|---|
| A continuing free CRM for three users | Zoho CRM Free (opens in a new tab) |
| A free start for up to two users | HubSpot Free (opens in a new tab) |
| The lowest verified annual paid seat | HubSpot Starter (opens in a new tab) |
| A low-cost paid route for a growing team | Freshsales Growth (opens in a new tab) |
| A paid Pipedrive replacement with no currency conversion | HubSpot Starter or Freshsales Growth (opens in a new tab) |
Check current pricing at the source
- Check current HubSpot pricing (opens in a new tab)
- Check current Pipedrive pricing (opens in a new tab)
- Check current Zoho CRM pricing (opens in a new tab)
- Check current Freshsales pricing (opens in a new tab)
Every figure in this guide was read from the vendor's own pricing page on the date stamped above. Vendors change plans without notice, so confirm the number before you commit.
- Cheapest verified paid seat
- $7
- Free Zoho users
- 3
- Freshsales annual seat
- $9
- Pipedrive Lite annual seat
- $14
Overview
For an agency leaving Pipedrive, Zoho CRM Free is the best destination for a three-user team, while Freshsales Growth is the runner-up for a team that needs a low-cost paid route. That is the practical answer on pipedrive alternatives: Zoho CRM stays at $0 for 3 users, Freshsales Growth is $9 per user per month billed annually, and Pipedrive Lite is $14 per seat per month on its annual equivalent. HubSpot Starter is also cheaper at $7 per seat per month annually, but HubSpot Free is published for up to 2 users, not a whole small agency.
Pipedrive has no free tier at all. Its 14-day free trial does not create a continuing $0 workspace, so the smallest teams have a clear reason to look elsewhere. Zoho CRM offers a forever-free edition for 3 users, HubSpot publishes a free tier for up to 2 users, and Freshsales offers Free for up to 3 users. Each boundary changes the answer once a fourth person needs access.
This guide is for small agencies and consultancies that already pay per seat and want to switch without losing their commercial history. It compares the verified annual maths for three, five and eight people, explains why Zoho's local-currency pricing makes a direct paid comparison awkward, and separates a real free plan from a trial. An agency searching for a CRM without per seat pricing can start with the free boundaries, then decide whether named-user access is sufficient. The migration checklist covers records, stages, fields and ownership before the old subscription is closed. The wider category is covered in the CRM for Agencies and Consultancies hub, with related context in HubSpot vs Pipedrive for agencies and the best free CRM for consultants.
How we chose
The comparison starts with the switching decision, not with a defence of Pipedrive. Four questions matter. Can a team start without paying? How many users does that free tier actually cover? What is the verified annual per-seat cost once the team needs five or eight logins? Finally, what does the plan explicitly include, and what remains unstated?
Every price in this article was checked against the vendor's own pricing page on 2026-10-11. Pipedrive's monthly per-seat prices could not be displayed, so this page quotes its annual per-seat equivalents only. It does not turn the stated annual saving into a monthly Pipedrive figure. Zoho's paid editions were displayed per user per month in local currency, so no currency conversion or invented standard-edition USD number appears here.
A free tier is not the same as unlimited access. The stated user cap is treated as a hard buying boundary, while features or limits not present in the verified notes stay out of the comparison. For a fuller explanation of the checking approach, see the site's methodology.
Zoho CRM as a Pipedrive alternative
Best for a continuing three-user free workspace Zoho CRM Free is forever free for 3 users
Zoho CRM is the clearest free Pipedrive alternative for a three-person agency. Its Free edition is forever free for 3 users, while Pipedrive has no free tier. The verified inclusions are contacts, follow-up reminders, workflow automation, up to 10 custom email templates, tasks, meetings and calls, data import, standard reports, 5,000 API calls per day and mobile apps.
A three-person team therefore pays $0 while it stays inside the Zoho CRM Free limit. At five or eight people, Free no longer covers the whole team. Zoho's paid editions are displayed per user per month in local currency, so this article does not invent a USD standard-edition price or convert a regional figure. Request the quote in the agency's billing region before approving a paid switch.
That is Zoho's practical boundary. A three-user team can test whether the listed inclusions replace its current process, but a fourth user changes the economics. The source does not provide a comparable USD paid total for five or eight users, so any claim that Zoho is cheaper at those sizes would be unsupported.
HubSpot as a Pipedrive alternative
Best for a lower verified annual seat price HubSpot Starter is $7 per seat per month annually
HubSpot is the price-led Pipedrive alternative once every required user needs a paid seat. Its Free tier is $0 for up to 2 users, so it cannot cover a three-person agency. That is the figure published at the time of checking, and the cap has changed historically. Starter is $7 per seat per month with annual billing or $20 per seat per month with monthly billing. The verified Starter notes include 500 HubSpot credits and 1,000 marketing contacts.
Starter costs $21 per month equivalent for three annual-billed seats, $35 for five and $56 for eight. Pipedrive Lite costs $42, $70 and $112 at those sizes on its annual equivalent. HubSpot Free stops covering the whole team at 3 users, but Starter is cheaper than Pipedrive Lite at all three requested paid team sizes.
The free-to-paid step deserves planning. A team can begin at $0 only while the up-to-2-user figure fits, and the verified notes do not state every Starter seat, overage or additional usage rule. Ask what happens at the credit and contact boundaries before treating the lower seat price as the full budget.

Freshsales as a Pipedrive alternative
Best for a low-cost paid replacement Freshsales Growth is $9 per user per month annually
Freshsales offers both a free test and a lower verified paid seat than Pipedrive Lite. Free is $0 for up to 3 users. Growth is $9 per user per month billed annually, Pro is $39, and Enterprise is $59 per user per month billed annually. Growth lists Kanban view, contact lifecycle stages, chat, email, phone, email templates, custom fields and basic workflows.
Growth costs $27 per month equivalent for three annual-billed users, $45 for five and $72 for eight. Pipedrive Lite costs $42, $70 and $112 on the same annual basis. Freshsales Free stops covering the whole team at 4 users, while Growth is cheaper than Pipedrive Lite at 3, 5 and 8 paid seats.
Pro adds contact scoring, deal insights, custom sales activities, territory management and sales sequences. Enterprise adds forecasting insights, field-level permissions, custom modules, sandbox and audit logs. Branded documents are $19 per user per month, and Freddy AI Agent is $49 per 100 sessions. Numeric contact, deal and email caps beyond Free are not stated, so ask about those boundaries before importing a large dataset.
Pipedrive as the baseline being replaced
Best for a team staying with a paid seat model Pipedrive Lite is $14 per seat per month annually, with no free tier
Pipedrive is the subscription being replaced. Lite is $14 per seat per month on the annual equivalent, or $168 per seat per year. Growth is $39, Premium is $59, and Ultimate is $79 per seat per month on the annual equivalent. Monthly per-seat prices could not be displayed during the check, so none is quoted. Pipedrive has no free tier, although it offers a 14-day free trial with no credit card.
Lite costs $42 per month equivalent for three seats, $70 for five and $112 for eight. Growth costs $117, $195 and $312 at those team sizes. Premium costs $177, $295 and $472, while Ultimate costs $237, $395 and $632. These are annual-billing equivalents, not month-to-month cash totals.
Growth adds email sync with tracking, automations, subscriptions, forecast reports and a meeting scheduler. Premium adds lead generation and routing, custom scoring, and contracts with built-in e-signatures. Ultimate adds sandbox testing and extended phone support. E-signatures are included in Premium and Ultimate, while Lite and Growth can access them through Smart Docs. Listed add-ons start at $32.50 for LeadBooster, $16 for Projects, $13.33 for Campaigns, $41 for Web Visitors and $32.50 for Smart Docs. Their billing unit is not stated.

Pipedrive remains defensible when its paid tier and named additions fit the workflow. It is not the obvious choice for an agency that needs $0 access, and Lite is not an honest benchmark when the real requirement is Growth, Premium or an add-on.
CRM pricing compared
The table uses annual-billing equivalents where the vendor publishes them. “Not stated” means the verified source does not provide a comparable figure. Zoho's paid price remains in local currency, with no invented USD conversion.
| Tool or plan | Three-person team | Five-person team | Eight-person team | Free boundary |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pipedrive Lite | $42/month equivalent | $70/month equivalent | $112/month equivalent | No free tier |
| HubSpot Free | Not available for 3 | Not available for 5 | Not available for 8 | Up to 2 users |
| HubSpot Starter | $21/month equivalent | $35/month equivalent | $56/month equivalent | Free up to 2 users |
| Zoho CRM Free | $0 | Not available | Not available | Forever free for 3 users |
| Zoho CRM paid | Local currency, not USD | Local currency, not USD | Local currency, not USD | Free ends after 3 users |
| Freshsales Free | $0 | Not available | Not available | Up to 3 users |
| Freshsales Growth | $27/month equivalent | $45/month equivalent | $72/month equivalent | Free ends after 3 users |
At three people, Zoho CRM Free and Freshsales Free are the $0 whole-team options. HubSpot Free has stopped at its published 2-user boundary, while HubSpot Starter costs $21 and Freshsales Growth $27. Pipedrive Lite costs $42. At five and eight people, HubSpot Starter and Freshsales Growth remain cheaper than Pipedrive Lite. Free stops covering the team at 3 users for HubSpot and 4 users for Zoho or Freshsales.
The seat and billing traps
The first trap is treating free access as unlimited agency access. Zoho CRM Free covers 3 users, Freshsales Free covers up to 3, and HubSpot Free is published for up to 2. A four-person team has crossed every free boundary listed here. The answer then becomes paid seats, a smaller named-user group, or a different operating process.
The second trap is pricing the wrong Pipedrive tier. Lite is $14 annually per seat, but Growth is $39, Premium is $59 and Ultimate is $79. Compare the plan that supplies the needed automation, scheduling or e-signatures, not the cheapest label. Also confirm whether an add-on is billed per seat or per account before multiplying it.
The third trap is mixing billing bases. HubSpot publishes $7 annually and $20 monthly per seat. Freshsales publishes $9 annually and $11 monthly for Growth. Pipedrive's annual equivalents are verified, but its monthly figures are not. Zoho's paid price is local currency. Annual equivalence is useful for comparing budgets, but it is not a promise about monthly cash flow.
Free-tier reality: what an agency gives up
Free access removes the subscription bill, but it can also remove direct access for people who need to update records. Zoho's Free edition has a named inclusion list in these notes, including contacts, reminders, workflow automation, custom templates, tasks, meetings, calls, import, reports, API calls and mobile apps. Freshsales provides a three-user Free tier, but numeric contact, deal and email limits beyond Free are not stated. HubSpot Free has the narrowest published user boundary, at up to 2 users, while Starter lists 500 HubSpot credits and 1,000 marketing contacts.
Those differences make free a process decision, not just a price decision. A founder-led three-user process may fit Zoho or Freshsales. A five-person agency cannot describe any of these free tiers as whole-team access. Pipedrive's trial is not a free plan, so a team leaving it should decide in advance whether three named users can own the new process or whether paid access is necessary.
Migration checklist before leaving Pipedrive
Before cancelling, preserve contacts, organisations, deals, notes, activities, ownership, dates, values, status, source information and custom-field values from the available export. Record every pipeline stage in order and keep a dated raw copy plus a readable review copy. Do not delete the old workspace until the destination passes a sample check.
Pipeline stages and custom fields are the two easiest things to lose. A deal can arrive without the stage that explains what happens next. A custom field can arrive with a different label, type or blank value, changing reports even when the contact looks intact. Make a mapping sheet with the source field, target field, conversion rule and reviewer.
Test one contact, one organisation with multiple contacts, one open deal, one closed deal, one note, one activity and one record with a custom field. Compare the sample, inspect stage placement and ask the future users to find the next action. Complete the full move only after ownership, active deals and important fields are understood in the destination.
Who should not buy this
A switch is not automatically worthwhile. Do not buy Pipedrive again if a continuing free workspace is essential. Choose Zoho CRM Free for three users when its listed inclusions fit, HubSpot Free only when the published up-to-2-user figure fits, and Freshsales Free when up to three users can run the process. Request a regional Zoho quote before assuming its paid edition is cheaper.
Do not approve Lite when the workflow needs Growth, Premium, Ultimate or an add-on. Do not switch before mapping stages and custom fields. Buy nothing for now if nobody owns data quality, migration review and the next action on an opportunity.
Our verdict: pipedrive alternatives
Choose Zoho CRM Free for a three-person agency that wants a genuine $0 destination. Choose Freshsales Growth once more users need access and the agency wants a lower verified annual seat than Pipedrive Lite. At $9 annually per user, Freshsales remains cheaper than Pipedrive Lite's $14 at three, five and eight paid seats.
Choose HubSpot Starter for the lowest verified annual paid seat, at $7 per seat per month annually. HubSpot Free is published for up to 2 users, and that cap has changed before. Pipedrive is justified only when its required paid tier and named additions outweigh the higher seat cost.
Frequently asked questions
What are the best pipedrive alternatives for a small agency?
Zoho CRM Free suits a three-user agency that wants a continuing $0 workspace. Freshsales Growth is the low-cost paid choice, while HubSpot Starter has the lowest verified annual paid seat.
Is there a free Pipedrive alternative for three users?
Yes. Zoho CRM Free is forever free for 3 users, and Freshsales Free is $0 for up to 3 users. HubSpot Free covers up to 2, while Pipedrive has no continuing free tier.
Does Pipedrive have a free tier?
No. Pipedrive publishes no free tier. Its 14-day free trial with no credit card is a test period, not a permanent $0 workspace.
What does Pipedrive cost for three, five and eight people?
Pipedrive Lite costs $42, $70 and $112 per month equivalent for three, five and eight annual-billed seats. The figures use the verified $14 annual per-seat equivalent, because monthly per-seat prices could not be displayed.
When is HubSpot cheaper than Pipedrive Lite?
HubSpot Starter is $7 per seat per month with annual billing, versus Pipedrive Lite at $14 on its annual equivalent. Starter costs $21, $35 and $56 for three, five and eight seats, compared with $42, $70 and $112.
When does a free Pipedrive alternative stop working for a larger team?
HubSpot Free stops covering the whole team at 3 users because its published cap is up to 2. Zoho CRM Free and Freshsales Free stop at 4 users because each is capped at 3.
What should an agency export before leaving Pipedrive?
Preserve contacts, organisations, deals, notes, activities, ownership, dates, values, status, source information and custom-field values from the available export. Record pipeline stages in order, map each field, and test a sample before the full move.
Is Zoho CRM paid pricing comparable with HubSpot and Freshsales?
Not directly from these verified figures. Zoho's paid editions were displayed per user per month in local currency, so a regional quote is needed before making a paid comparison with the USD figures.